prevnext

Collegial Studies Diploma in Circus Arts – DEC

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE DO NOT ACCEPT PAPER APPLICATIONS OR BY MAIL OR EMAIL.

ALL CANDIDATES APPLYING FOR AUDITIONS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A REGISTRATION FORM ON OUR QIDIGO PLATFORM. 

Students who enroll in this program must understand that they will attend 2 different educational establishments within a 10-minute walk of each other. This involves paying registration fees for each institution and respecting their registration procedures.

Please note that the DEC program is given entirely in French, so eligible students must have a high proficiency level in the French language (oral, reading, writing). Following the SRACQ’s analysis, candidates might have to go through a language proficiency test. 

 

Le Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec

Above all, successful applicants will be Cégep Limoilou -Campus Québec’s students enrolled in the DEC program in circus arts. Therefore, they will be entitled to all the services offered by this institution. Cégep Limoilou offers a general education program with most of the theory courses delivered at the college level. Applicants will have to pay an entrance administration fee, as well as tuition fees for each session (2 sessions per year for 3 years). The registration fees are the same for French people and for Quebecers.

Step 1 when registering in the DEC – Arts du cirque: each student must apply (and submit his/her academic history) to the Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec through the Service régional d’admission collégial de Québec (SRACQ )‘s online portal. It is important to respect all deadlines: February 15th, 2019.

 

Quebec City Circus School (ÉCQ)

The ÉCQ provides technical training in circus arts and some theoretical classes relating to the training and the profession of circus artists. Applicants will have to pay a one-off audition fee as well as program fees each year (for a duration of 3 years).

Step 2 when registerins in the DEC – Arts du cirque: each student must register to ÉCQ’s auditions through the Qidigo online platform by following the instructions presented below.


DESCRIPTION :

(This DEC is a technical program)

This 3-year program is sanctioned by the Quebec Ministry of Education and Higher Education, which awards the Diploma of College Studies (DEC 561 DA). It offers a specific program in circus arts and a general college education specific to Quebec’s school system. It is important to know that during the course, passing grades in the general education courses are mandatory in order to continue the circus curriculum until the third year.

 

PREREQUISITES :

To access the DEC program, you must meet the following three conditions :

– Possess a high school diploma (DES) or an equivalent (first year of the general bachelor’s degree of the French system).

– To be accepted by Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec (via the SRACQ’s registration).

– Be admitted into Quebec City Circus School through the auditions (entrance examination).

 

FEES : 

– Cégep de Limoilou – Campus Québec: Applicants must pay an administration fee of $ 85 CAD (for academic records outside of Quebec) and $ 39 CAD (for Quebecers) to the Regional College Admission Service of Quebec (SRACQ) as well as registration fees of $ 219 CAD for each session (2 sessions per year) for 3 years) at the Cégep.

You must also complete your application for admission through the site of the Regional Admission Service at the College of Quebec: www.sracq.qc.ca.

For all inquiries concerning the DEC registration (via the SRACQ website), please contact Hélène Langlois at Cégep Limoilou: helene.langlois@cegeplimoilou.ca

– Quebec City Circus School (ÉCQ) : Applicants will be required to pay a one-off audition fee of $ 100 CAD and physiotherapy fees of $ 400 CAD (plus taxes)* each year for 3 years.

For all inquiries concerning the auditions’ procedures and Quebec City Circus School’s criteria of admissibility, please send an email to auditions@ecoledecirque.com .

*Fees are subject to change change for the 2019-2020 academic year.


ALL CANDIDATES MUST SUBMIT AN APPLICATION FORM FOR AUDITION BEFORE THEY CAN BE ACCEPTED TO ONE OF THE PROGRAMS OF THE CIRCUS SCHOOL OF QUEBEC.

AUDITION REGISTRATION PROCESS

The audition registration process is the same whether you audition in person or you audition via video.

When registering you will have to :

  • Create yourself a Qidigo profile with a portrait photo*
  • Complete a form for your audition regarding your background, motivations, discipline, etc.
  • Pay registration fees of $ 100 CAD, by credit card only, through our Qidigo platform
    *Please note that your Qidigo profile only allows you to select a Canadian address. In order to complete it, you may use the Circus School of Quebec’s address, but make sure to write your full permanent address on your application form for the auditions.

IMPORTANT

The deadline to submit all applications (which must be complete) is February 15th, 2019. Once your registration is completed, we will assign you your audition dates which will either be February 25 & 26, 2019 or March 7 & 8, 2019. The duration of the auditions (each round) is two days and candidates must be present on both days for their evaluation to be considered complete.

In-person auditionVideo auditionRegister for the 2019 auditions

prevnext

Diplôme d’études collégiales – DEC

Veuillez prendre note que nous n’acceptons plus les dossiers par courriel ou en papier.

Chaque candidat(e) aux auditions est obligé(e) de remplir un formulaire d’inscription sur notre plateforme Qidigo

Les étudiant(e)s qui s’inscrivent à ce programme doivent comprendre qu’ils vont fréquenter 2 établissements différents situés à dix minutes à pied l’un de l’autre. Cela implique de payer des frais d’inscription pour chacune de ces institutions en plus de respecter leurs procédures d’inscriptions.

 
Le Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec

Dans le programme DEC en Arts du cirque, les étudiant(e)s seront d’abord et avant tout des étudiant(e)s inscrit(e)s au Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec. Ils et elles auront donc droit à tous les services offerts par cette institution. Le Cégep Limoilou offre une formation générale, soit la plupart des cours théoriques propres au niveau collégial. Les postulant(e)s devront payer des frais d’ouverture de dossier ainsi que des frais d’inscription pour chaque session (2 sessions par année pour 3 ans).  Les frais d’inscription sont les mêmes pour les Français(es) et les Québécois(es).

Étape 1 d’inscription au DEC – Arts du cirque: chaque étudiant(e) doit d’abord effectuer une demande d’admission (et soumettre son dossier scolaire) au Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec via le portail du Service régional d’admission collégial de Québec (SRACQ) en respectant les dates limites, soit le 15 février 2019.

 
L’École de cirque de Québec (ÉCQ)

L’ÉCQ fournit la formation technique en cirque et quelques cours théoriques ayant trait à l’entraînement et à la profession d’artiste de cirque. Les postulant(e)s devront payer des frais d’audition (uniquement pour le concours d’entrée) ainsi que des frais connexes au programme chaque année (durée de 3 ans).

Étape 2 d’inscription au DEC – Arts du cirquechaque étudiant(e) doit ensuite compléter son inscription aux auditions de l’École de cirque de Québec via la plateforme Qidigo en suivant les directives présentées ici bas.

Description :

(Le DEC est un programme technique)

Ce programme de 3 ans est sanctionné par le ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec qui décerne le diplôme d’études collégiales (DEC 561 DA). Il offre un programme spécifique en arts du cirque et la formation générale collégiale propre au système scolaire québécois. Il est important de savoir que pendant le cursus, la réussite des cours de la formation générale est obligatoire pour la poursuite de la formation en cirque jusqu’en troisième année.

 

Prérequis :

Pour accéder au programme DEC il faut remplir les trois conditions suivantes :

– Posséder un diplôme d’études secondaires (DES) ou un équivalent (première année du baccalauréat général du système français)

– Être accepté(e) par le Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec (via l’admission au SRACQ).

– Être admis(e) à l’École de cirque de Québec par le biais d’auditions (concours d’entrée).

 

Frais : 

– Cégep de Limoilou : Les postulants devront payer des frais d’analyse de dossier de 85 $ CAD (pour les dossiers scolaires hors Québec) et 39$ CAD (pour les québécois(es)) au Service régional d’admission collégial de Québec (SRACQ) ainsi que des frais d’inscription de 219 $ CAD pour chaque session (2 sessions par année pour 3 ans) auprès du Cégep Limoilou – Campus Québec.

Vous devez aussi compléter votre demande d’admission via le site du Service régional d’admission au collégial du Québec : www.sracq.qc.ca.

Pour tous renseignements concernant la demande d’admission au DEC, via le site du SRACQ, veuillez  contacter Mme Hélène Langlois au Cégep Limoilou: helene.langlois@cegeplimoilou.ca

– L’École de cirque de Québec (ÉCQ) : Les postulant(e)s devront payer des frais d’audition de 100 $ CAD (uniquement pour le concours d’entrée) ainsi que des frais d’accès au service de physiothérapie de 400 $ CAD (plus taxes)* chaque année pour 3 ans.

*Frais sujets à changement pour l’année scolaire 2019-2020.

Tous/toutes les candidat(e)s doivent se soumettre à l’étape d’audition pour pouvoir être accepté(e)s à l’un des programmes de l’École de cirque de Québec.

Processus d’inscription à l’ audition

Le processus d’inscription à l’audition est le même si vous vous présentez en personne ou via une audition vidéo.

Lors de votre inscription vous allez devoir :

  • Vous créer un profil sur Qidigo et y téléverser votre photo portrait *
  • Compléter un formulaire d’inscription au sujet de vos formations antérieures, vos motivations, votre discipline, etc.
  • Payer les frais d’inscriptions (100$ CAD taxes incluses) uniquement par carte de crédit via notre plateforme Qidigo
    *Veuillez prendre note que votre profil Qidigo vous permet seulement de sélectionner une adresse au Canada. Vous pouvez utiliser celle de l’École pour compléter celui-ci. Toutefois, il est important que votre adresse permanente complète soit inscrite dans votre formulaire d’application pour les auditions.

Important

Pour tous/toutes les postulant(e)s, la date limite pour s’inscrire aux auditions est le 15 février 2019. Une fois votre inscription terminée, nous vous attribuerons une date d’audition; soit les 25 & 26 février 2019 ou les 7 & 8 mars 2019. Les auditions se déroulent sur deux jours et les candidat(e)s doivent être présent(e)s aux deux journées pour que leur dossier soit évalué en entier.


Audition en personneAudition vidéoM'inscrire à l'audition 2019